Modern History Questions for SSC Exams Set 3

Modern History Questions for various exams like SSC CGL, CPO, CHSL, High Court and other related exams.

  1. Who explained the theory of drain?
    A) Tilak
    B) Dadabhai Nauroji
    C) Gokhle
    D) Ranade
    View Answer
    Option B

  2. Which place was the headquarters of Portuguese in India?
    A) Cochin
    B) Goa
    C) Calicut
    D) Cannanore
    View Answer
    Option B

  3. Bal, Pal and Lal were the most prominent leaders of the
    A) Swaraj Party
    B) Militant National Party
    C) Gadar Party
    D) Congress Party
    View Answer
    Option D

  4. The Governor General of India impeached by the House of Commons in England was
    A) Warren Hastings
    B) Cornwallis
    C) Wellesley
    D) William Bentinck
    View Answer
    Option A

  5. Chauri Chaura incident is related to
    A) civil disobedience movement
    B) khilafat movement
    C) non cooperation movement
    D) quit India movement
    View Answer
    Option C

  6. What is the name of the fort built by English in Calcutta?
    A) fort St. David
    B) fort St. Andrew
    C) fort William
    D) fort Victoria
    View Answer
    Option C

  7. Lala Lajpat Rai succumbed to police brutality during
    A) Rowlatt Act
    B) Minto Morley Reforms
    C) Simon Commission
    D) Pitts India Act
    View Answer
    Option C

  8. Who was the political Guru of Mahatma Gandhi?
    A) Gokhle
    B) Tilak
    C) Aurobindo Ghosh
    D) Lala Lajpat Rai
    View Answer
    Option A

  9. C.R. Das and Motilal Nehru formed the Swaraj Party after
    A) Swadeshi Movement
    B) Non Cooperation Movement
    C) Civil Disobedience Movement
    D) Quit India Movement
    View Answer
    Option B

  10. Which among the following got support from both Hindus and Muslims?
    A) Non Cooperation Movement
    B) Quit India Movement
    C) Champaran Satyagraha
    D) Anti partition Movement
    View Answer
    Option A

  11. The third battle of Panipat was fought in
    A) 1526 AD
    B) 1556 AD
    C) 1761 AD
    D) 1776 AD
    View Answer
    Option C

  12. Which of the following tribes is associated with Tana Bhagat Movement?
    A) Uraon
    B) Munda
    C) Santhal
    D) Kondadora
    View Answer
    Option A

  13. Who gave the title of ‘Mahamana’ to Madan Mohan Malviya?
    A) Dadabhai Naoroji
    B) Gokhle
    C) Gandhi
    D) Tilak
    View Answer
    Option C

  14. Who established the Indian Civil Liberties Union?
    A) S.C. Bose
    B) Tilak
    C) Jawaharlal Nehru
    D) Motilal Nehru
    View Answer
    Option C

  15. Who established ‘Anand Van’?
    A) Buddha
    B) Baba Amte
    C) Motilal Nehru
    D) H.N. Bahuguna
    View Answer
    Option B

Related posts

Leave a Comment