November to December 22: Awards

Hello Aspirants

The table shows the awards given in various categories in November and up to December 22. These are important for the IBPS CLERK 2016 Main exam and other upcoming exams.




Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award S Nihal Singh
AFC Developing Member Association of the Year Award All India Football Federation (AIFF)
Best Performance Award at 10th Asia Pacific Screen Awards Manoj Bajpayee for his role as Professor Siras in “Aligarh”
Dubai International Film Festival with a Lifetime Achievement Award Rekha
German Green Talent award Shamik Chowdhury
Golden Globes lifetime achievement award Meryl Streep
e-governance award at ‘State of the States Conclave 2016’ Haryana
‘Businesswoman of the Year Award in Australia Uppma Virdi
Journalist Of The Year By Press Watchdog Hadi Abdullah (Journalist from Syria)
39th Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation Award Sheikh Rached Ghannouchi(Tunisia)
Dr. Nannapaneni Manga Devi
Mohan Hirabai Hiralal
BonBehari Vishnu Nimbkar
(4 recipients)
Kalidas Samman of MP Government Prof Raj Bisaria
Golden Peacock Award for corporate governance SAIL
Goldsmiths Prize Mike McCormack For novel Solar Bones
Lifetime Achievement Award 2016 by the Karnataka Lalithakala Academy Marta Jakimowicz (from Polland)
Uttarakhand Ratna Award Narayan Dutt Tiwari
Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award  Roger Federer (Won for 12th time)
Business Person of the Year by Fortune Magazine Mark Zuckerberg
short film award at MAMI Film Fest  The Guest Directed by KM Ayappa
Poet Laureate award at ‘Tata Literature Live’ Gulzar
2016 Tata Literature Live! Lifetime Achievement Award Amitav Ghosh’s Airline Excellence Awards Air New Zealand
2016 Sumitra Charat Ram Award  Pandit Hari Prasad Chourasia (Flute)
Industry Champions in the Leadership category. TATA Consultancy Services (TCS) At 3rd annual Asia Corporate Excellence and Sustainability Awards (ACES)
Top Companies to Work For in Asia Vedanta At 3rd annual Asia Corporate Excellence and Sustainability Awards (ACES)
Rolex Global Enterprise Award Dr Sonam Wangchuk
Mother Teresa International Award Shaikh Abdullah Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Foreign Minister of UAE
Dr Nagendra Singh international peace prize Sri Sri Ravishankar
First ‘World Sanskrit Award 2015 Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn Princess of Thailand
World Sanskrit Award 2016 George Cardona
Interfaith Leadership Award Frank Islam
First Book Prize 2016 Akshaya Mukul For his book “Gita Press and the Making of Hindu India”
International Press Freedom Award Malini Subramaniam
Legends Award from International Boxing Association (AIBA) M C Mary Kom
Financial Times & McKinsey Business Book of the Year 2016 Sebastian Mallaby For his book  ‘The Man Who Knew: The Life and Times of Alan Greenspan’
short film award at UNESCO Salon Competition Magical Piano
Lifetime Achievement Award at IFFI 2016 Im Kwon Taek (South Korean film director)
Crossword Book of the Year Award Playing it my way Sachin Tendulkar’s autobiography
Penned by => Boria Majumdar
International Woman of the Year Award Deepika Padukone (Esquire Magazine)
International Man of the Year Ranveer Singh (Esquire Magazine)
ICCR ‘Distinguished Indologist’ Award Prof. Yu Long Yu (of China)
Best Cities Award at C40 Mayors Summit Kolkata 10 more cities got the award. From India only Kolkata
IAAF Athletics Awards 2016 Usain Bolt(Male) _ Jamaica
Almaz Ayana(female) – Ethiopia
Miss Supranational 2016 Srinidhi Shetty
Gangadhar National Award for 2015 Leeladhar Jagoori
2016 ‘Asian of the Year’ by Straits Times of Singapore Sachin Bansal and Binny Bansal Of Flipkart
UK’s Turner prize Helen Marten
TIME’s Person of the Year 2016  Donald Trump
Company Of The Year by Fortune magazine Alphabet
CII National Quality Award 2016 Bharat Earth Movers Limited Ltd (BEML)
Hollywood Independent Documentary Award “Raising the Bar” Indo-Australian documentary directed by Indian director Onir
National Order of the Legion of Honour by France John Kerry
Ballon d’Or award Cristiano Ronaldo
BWF Most Improved Player award PV Sindhu
ICFA Global Agriculture Leadership Award 2016 Ratan Tata
SIES-Sri Chandrasekarendra Saraswati National Eminence Award Devendra Fadnavis(CM- Maharashtra)
John Ralston Marr(Scholar UK)
A S Kiran Kumar(ISRo Chairman)
Kamala Murthy (Hari Katha exponent)
BBC Sports Personality of the Year 2016 Andy Murray
Miss World 2016 Stephanie Del Valle From Puerto Rico
International Press Institute’s (IPI) India Award for Excellence in Journalism, 2016 Varun Bhatt
The weekly magazine The Week 
ICC Cricketer of the year and test cricketer of the year Ravichandran Ashwin
ICC ODI Cricketer of the year Quinton de Kock(South Africa)
ICC T20 Cricketer of the year Carlos Braithwait (West Indies)
2016 SASTRA-Ramanujan award  Maksym Radziwill
Kaisa Matomaki
Sahitya Akademi Award English novelist Jerry Pinto


for his novel Em and the Big Hoom
Sahitya Akademi Award Hindi author Nasira Sharma for her novel Paarijat
Sahitya Akademi Award Tamil author Vannadhasan
Digital India awards, 2016 (Web Ratna Category) Gold – Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

Silver – Ministry of External Affairs

Platinum – Ministry of Human Resource Development


Lampara peace prize, the “Catholic Nobel” Juan Manuel Santos


President of Colombia
Union Ministry of Urban Development has given Awards of Excellence to 8 cities in 5 states and 1 Union Territory
State 1: Gujarat: Surat, Gandhinagar and Rajkot
State 2: Madhya Pradesh: Indore and Jabablpur
State 3: Karnataka: Dharwar
State 4: Haryana: Karnal
State 5: Sikkim: Gangtok
Union Territory: Chandigarh
Pranab Mukherjee presented IGNITE Awards to 31 students
Ramnath Goenka Award given under 28 category.
Infosys Science Foundation gave of the Infosys Prize 2016 to 6 winners.
VIT University, Vellore, become India’s first academic institution to be certified with QS 4-star rating
Sahitya Academy Award presented to 24 writers


Taylor Swift Is the World’s Highest-Paid Woman in Music for 2016 : Forbes

17 Indian families among Forbes Asia’s 50 Richest Families
Top- Lee family(South Korea)
Top Indian Family – Ambani Family – 3rd postion

Four India-born CEOs on Fortune Businessperson of the Year list 2016

5th – Satya Nadella – Microsoft
34th – Ajita Rajendra – (water heaters A O Smith)
36th – Aditya Puri – (MD HDFC)
40th – Ajay Banga – (mastercard)

Narendra Modi has won the Online Readers’ Poll for TIME Person of the Year 2016 but TIME Person of the year 2016 given to Donald Trump.

Michael Jordan Ranked Top among Highest Paid Athletes by Forbes 

PM Modi ranked 9th in the list of 74 Most Powerful People in the World by Forbes. Top –
Vladimir Putin(Russia)

Jayaben Desai(Activist from Gujarat) gets place in the BBC’s most influential women of the past 70 years list.


Related posts