Prof Bhushan Patwardhan named as chairman of NAAC

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has appointed educationist and research scientist Professor Bhushan Patwardhan as chairman, of the executive committee of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bengaluru.

The position was vacant after Prof Jagadish Kumar was appointed as chairman of UGC.

Points to Note:

  • National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) – Bengaluru, Karnataka
  • New Chairman – Bhushan Patwardhan
    Succeeds Jagadish Kumar, who now appointed chairman of University Grants Commission (UGC)

Click here to read Current Affairs for government exams


Related posts

Leave a Comment