Static GK Quiz for Upcoming Exams Set 499

    Static GK Questions for SBI PO/Clerk, IBPS RRB, IBPS PO/Clerk, RBI Assistant, LIC, NIACL, OICL, NABARD, SEBI and other competitive exams

  1. Uddhav Thackeray is the chief minister of which Indian state?
    A) Madhya Pradesh
    B) Maharastra
    C) Gujarat
    D) Punjab
    View Answer
    Option B
    Governor – Bhagat Singh Koshyari

  2. Which city is situated on the bank of Noyyal River?
    A) Cuttack
    B) Chennai
    C) Coimbatore
    D) Vijayawada
    View Answer
    Option C

  3. Lal Bahadur Shastri International Airport is located in which city
    A) Hyderabad
    B) Varanasi
    C) Indore
    D) Chandigarh
    View Answer
    Option B

  4. Where is the headqurter of The Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)?
    A) Paris, France
    B) New York, United States
    C) London, United Kingdom
    D) Geneva, Switzerland
    View Answer
    Option D
    Founded – 1994

  5. Where is the capital city of Yemen?
    A) Lusaka
    B) Rabat
    C) Sana’a
    D) Cairo
    View Answer
    Option C
    Currency- Rial

  6. The Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka is located in which state of India?
    A) Himachal Pradesh
    B) Madhya Pradesh
    C) Chhattisgarh
    D) Kerala
    View Answer
    Option B

  7. Tadoba – Andhari Tiger Reserve is located in which of the following Indian state?
    A) Maharashtra
    B) Bihar
    C) Uttar Pradesh
    D) Madhya Pradesh
    View Answer
    Option A

  8. The World Rabies Day is held every year on______?
    A) September 28
    B) March 21
    C) July 16
    D) November 7
    View Answer
    Option A

  9. The book title “Indira Gandhi: A life in Nature” authored by____?
    A) Chetan Bhagat
    B) Jairam Ramesh
    C) Mahesh Choudhary
    D) Arundhati Roy
    View Answer
    Option B

  10. The headquarter of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) is located at ____?
    A) Beijing, China
    B) London, United Kingdom
    C) Metro Manila, Philippines
    D) Moscow, Russia
    View Answer
    Option C
    Founded – 1966, President – Masatsugu Asakawa

Related posts

Leave a Comment