Static GK Quiz for Upcoming Exams Set – 570

    Static GK Questions for SBI PO/Clerk, IBPS RRB, IBPS PO/Clerk, RBI Assistant, LIC, NIACL, OICL, NABARD, SEBI and other competitive exams

  1. The International Day of Parliamentarism is observed on ____?
    A) 13 June
    B) 21 June
    C) 30th June
    D) 7th June
    View Answer
    Option C

  2. V. Vaidyanathan is the ceo of which Indian bank?
    A) ICICI bank
    B) IDFC bank
    C) HDFC bank
    D) YES bank
    View Answer
    Option B
    HQ – Mumbai, Founded – 2015, Tagline – Banking Hatke

  3. What is the currency of Somalia?
    A) Euro
    B) Won
    C) Shilling
    D) Yen
    View Answer
    Option C
    Capital – Mogadishu, President – Mohamed Abdullahi Farmaajo

  4. Who is the president of Egypt?
    A) Abdel Fattah el-Sisi
    B) Mostafa Madbouly
    C) Lenín Moreno
    D) Isaias Afwerki
    View Answer
    Option A
    Currency – Pound, Capital – Cairo

  5. Where is the headquarters of Microsoft Corporation?
    A) Washington
    B) London
    C) Paris
    D) Dubai
    View Answer
    Option A
    Redmond, Washington, United States, CEO – Satya Nadella, Founded – 1975

  6. Nordic Investment Bank (NIB) is headquartered at _______?
    A) Metro Manila, Philippines
    B) Rome, Italy
    C) Moscow, Russia
    D) Helsinki, Finland
    View Answer
    Option D
    Founded – 1975, President – Henrik Normann, Nordic countries – Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.

  7. Nokrek National Park is UNESCO recognised Biosphere Reserves. It is located in which state?
    A) Andaman & Nicobar Islands
    B) Tamil Nadu
    C) Meghalaya
    D) Rajasthan
    View Answer
    Option C

  8. Where is the Indira Gandhi International Airport situiated?
    A) Chandigarh
    B) New Delhi
    C) Ahmedabad
    D) Vadodara
    View Answer
    Option B

  9. Who is the present chief minister of Kerala?
    A) Jairam Thakur
    B) Naveen Patnaik
    C) Pinarayi Vijayan
    D) Chandrasekhar Rao
    View Answer
    Option C
    Governor – Arif Mohammed Khan, Capital – Thiruvananthapuram

  10. Chaudhary Bansi Lal Cricket Stadium is in which state?
    A) Rajasthan
    B) Punjab
    C) Haryana
    D) Himachal Pradesh
    View Answer
    Option C

Related posts

Leave a Comment