Static GK Quiz for Upcoming Exams Set – 647

    Static GK Questions for SBI PO/Clerk, IBPS RRB, IBPS PO/Clerk, RBI Assistant, LIC, NIACL, OICL, NABARD, SEBI and other competitive exams

  1. Agra lies along the banks of which river?
    A) Mahanadi
    B) Narmada
    C) Ganges
    D) Yamuna
    View Answer
    Option D

  2. The World Intellectual Property Organisation is based in _____?
    A) Vienna, Austria
    B) Geneva, Switzerland
    C) Paris, France
    D) Rome, Italy
    View Answer
    Option B
    Founded – 1967, Head – Daren Tang

  3. The International Day of Yoga is observed on ________?
    A) June 15
    B) May 15
    C) June 21
    D) July 25
    View Answer
    Option C

  4. Which of these is a work by Chetan Bhagat?
    A) Making India awesome
    B) Spirit of India
    C) We Indians
    D) India 2020
    View Answer
    Option A
    The book highlights unemployment, violence, poverty, discrimination against women, religious fundamentalism, illiteracy and communal violence.

  5. Captain Roop Singh Stadium is a cricket ground in which state?
    A) Haryana
    B) Punjab
    C) Madhya Pradesh
    D) Gujarat
    View Answer
    Option C
    Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

  6. Where is the Moin-ul-Haq Stadium located?
    A) Patna
    B) Srinagar
    C) Indore
    D) Chandigarh
    View Answer
    Option A
    Patna, Bihar

  7. Chatim tree is the state tree of which Indian state?
    A) Arunachal Pradesh
    B) Sikkim
    C) West Bengal
    D) Odisha
    View Answer
    Option C
    Capital – Kolkata

  8. Where is the headquarter of AITA (All India Tennis Association)?
    A) Lucknow
    B) Chennai
    C) Kolkata
    D) New Delhi
    View Answer
    Option D
    Founded – 1920, President – Anil jain
  9. What is the currency of Georgia?
    A) Lari
    B) Cedi
    C) Forint
    D) Quetzal
    View Answer
    Option A
    Capital – Tbilisi, Currency – Georgian Lari, President – Salome Zourabichvili

  10. Who is the current Minister of Law and Justice of India?
    A) Santosh Kumar Gangwar
    B) Rao Inderjit Singh
    C) Kiren Rijiju
    D) Prahalad Singh Patel
    View Answer
    Option C

Related posts

Leave a Comment