Static GK – Autonomous Law Schools in India



In India, autonomous law schools are the law schools founded pursuant to the second-generation reforms for legal education sought to be implemented by the Bar Council of India. 

Hidayatullah National Law University – asked in IBPS RRB PO Main 2017 Exam

Here is the list of Autonomous Law Schools in India:


University  Place
Faculty of Law, University of Delhi Delhi
Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
Gujarat National Law University Gandhinagar, Gujarat
National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ) Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Himachal Pradesh National Law University Shimla Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law Patiala, Punjab
National Law University Delhi
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Chanakya National Law University Patna, Bihar
Hidayatullah National Law University Raipur, Chhattisgarh
National University of Study and Research in Law Ranchi, Jharkhand
National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJAA) Guwahati, Assam
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences Kolkata, West Bengal
National Law Institute University  Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NALSAR University of Law Hyderabad, Telangana
National Law School of India University Bangalore, Karnataka
Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai
Maharashtra National Law University Nagpur
Maharashtra National Law University Aurangabad
National Law University Odisha Cuttack, Odisha
Tamil Nadu National Law School Trichy, Tamil Nadu
National University of Advanced Legal Studies Kochi, Kerala

Click here for Static GK Questions



Related posts

4 Thoughts to “Static GK – Autonomous Law Schools in India”

  1. Prabakar

    In test series

    there is a problem like this..What else i hve to do for this..Mod (invalid date)

    1. It is getting opened
      In which test no are you getting this error??

Leave a Comment